More pics from before her 3 month birthday

I’m just trying to catch up with all the pictures that we’ve got! Little K is getting so fun! She chats non-stop and has started copying me sticking out my tongue and making noises. It’s unbelievable. For some reason, I never expected the day to come where she could interact. She now sleeps in her cot fairly easily although she’s still super noisy, so Phil opts for the sofa most of the time. We still don’t have a routine except for at night when she has a bath, gets in her cozy sleeping bag (thanks Lisa & Scott!) and feeds herself to sleep by about 7pm. Yeah! We have an evening again! Phil and I watched our first movie a week and a half ago on the first night we got her down by 7pm. It’s hard to understand how exciting that is until you have a child. And we even get to eat together! It’s a huge accomplishment.Keira 3 months

The family at the mall, which is a horrible place that doesn't feel at all like London. However, we did discover that the food court is an ideal place to eat.

The family at the mall, which is a horrible place that doesn’t feel at all like London. However, we did discover that the food court is an ideal place to eat.

Before haircut brunch

Before haircut brunch

After haircut cuddles

After haircut cuddles

"See, I'm not tired, I swear!"

“See, I’m not tired, I swear!”

IMG_1055

Serious faces whilst on public transit

Serious faces whilst on public transit

Keira and a friend at the pub - we start them early

Keira and a friend at the pub – we start them early

An attempt at a bottle; however, she hates it, which means that I've only ever been away from her for about an hour and a half in her whole life.

An attempt at a bottle; however, she hates it, which means that I’ve only ever been away from her for about an hour and a half in her whole life.

She attacks her panda at any given opportunity. We're still uncertain whether this is safe and have added it to the list of things to worry about.

She attacks her panda at any given opportunity. We’re still uncertain whether this is safe and have added it to the list of things to worry about.

Yes - we brunch a lot! This is Valentine's Day.

Yes – we brunch a lot! This is Valentine’s Day.

Valentine's babies!

Valentine’s babies!

The dad's and their babes. I may have started  a social experiment by handing Keira to Phil and encouraging the other moms to do the same. It was quite hilarious.

The dad’s and their babes. I may have started a social experiment by handing Keira to Phil and encouraging the other moms to do the same. It was quite hilarious. Notice Keira is the only one not happy to just be held – she has to be moving.

7 thoughts on “More pics from before her 3 month birthday

  1. these photos are so precious. I am always full of bunches and bunches of emotions. It makes me remember my babies and my niece and nephew when they were wee babes. I love seeing you, Phil and Keira. It keeps us close. I can’t believe she is already 3 months old. You 3 are getting into a routine and are such a beautiful family. What life is all about. I am sending tons of love from Canada. How many sleeps until we see you 3? xo xo

    • Thanks Aunty Jo!! Only 3.5 months until we’re in Canada for a visit! I won’t count it in sleeps because we don’t necessarily get a solid night’s sleep. 🙂 I remember when Mak & Gabi were little. They were the cutest little chubbers!! I remember bragging about them to my friends at school. Lots of love to you guys!! Xxxx

      On Wednesday, February 25, 2015, London's Calling this Canuck wrote:

      >

  2. Finally – the frilly dress! We are so appreciative for the photos and updates, to keep us in the loop… 3.5 months will be here before we know it. Can’t wait to squeeze those chunky little legs, hahaha…

    • Of course there has to be frilly dresses!! I can’t wait for the weather to be warmer!! And to spend Canadian $$ instead of ££’s on Keira’s outfits (and maybe some for me). You can have all the time you want with those chunky legs!! I’ll gladly sip a martini at 461 while you do so. On 26 Feb 2015 18:10, “London's Calling this Canuck” < comment-reply@wordpress.com > wrote:

      >

  3. In the ‘Valentine’s Babies’ photo Keira looks like she’s a little like her Nanny and wanting her ‘space’. Ha Ha. She’s turning into quite the little character by the looks of it. Love the picture of her in her little dress. Don’t worry too much about Panda – it looks like she’s got a good handle on it.
    Can’t wait to hang out with you guys in Victoria when you come. I can’t believe how much she’s grown in such a short period of time. I’m sure from your perspective it’s a little different, but I just want her to stop growing until she gets here. Thank you for all the pictures.

    Love you guys xoxo

    • Keira is so much like her Nanny – a mover and shaker, definitely likes her “space”. She won’t snuggle much anymore. It’s a good thing you got lots when you were here at Christmas. I’ll try and stop the growing! No more feeding!! Love you too!! Xoxoxo

      On Wednesday, March 4, 2015, London's Calling this Canuck wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

