A Wonderful Weekend

Where to begin on our last weekend in Vancouver. We got off to a great start on Friday night with probably around 40 friends and family members stopping by at Hooker’s Green in Yaletown for a few bevvies. It was an eclectic mix of co-workers, friends from highschool, friends from other places, my family, and Phil’s family (Alison and John represent!). I only had one glass of wine all night due to my hectic schedule as hostess for the evening. So thank you so much to those who came out!

Dad, Aunty Jo and my bro Krev

Dad, Aunty Jo and my bro Krev

Cousins Gabbi, Mak and Me

Cousins Gabbi, Mak and Me

My Mom and Aunty Caroline decided to stay for the weekend, and we laughed and laughed and laughed all weekend, which probably prevented me from crying and crying and crying. The actual packing work didn’t get started until late Sunday, so it will be a miracle if we’re ready to go for Saturday.

Mom, Me and Aunty Caroline

Mom, Me and Aunty Caroline on our balcony

Saying goodbye to people is hard, and I don’t like it. Lots can change in two years (consider this foreshadowing).

3 thoughts on “A Wonderful Weekend

  1. absolutely fabulous time with you and Phil – nice to see everyone at Paul’s game – happy apartment hunting in london!

    • Hi Caroline! I had so much fun with you last weekend. I can’t believe that was just last weekend! Apartment hunting started today. It was pretty lacklustre. XO T

Leave a Reply

